Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Xevel
    fr

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018
    Excellent host, close to the beach, yet in a very calm area. Large and very well equipped rooms.
    Heidi Morgan
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sergey
    ru

    Review score

    10
    1 February 2018

    Excellent

    Aurel S
    hu

    Review score

    10
    8 December 2017

    Excellent choice.

    Angela was extremely helpful, friendly and overall excellent place to stay in. The tennis court near was the cherry on the top and also the entire property is very but very well designed and maintained. Do not hesitate to visit and stay here. Strongly recommending.
    Diego
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ricardo
    fi

    Review score

    10
    1 December 2017
    The house is really big. Ground floor: You will find a good equipped kitchen. On every floor you have a shared bathroom. The conditon of all facilities is really good. The rooms are big enough. You will get helpfull information from your host. Parking is possible infront of the house (Street/ on site)
    de

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017

    It was amazing, everything is Perfect. Special thanks to Ângela

    Dominique
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2017
    Calm, clean and well equipped (great kitchen, outside area with BBQ grill, washing machine, bikes etc.). The manager Angela is very friendly and helpful. The house is located in a small seaside town with a beautiful beach. In nearby Barra there is a great fishing spot on the "Paredao da Praia da Barra".
    Maria sara
    ie

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017

    Pleasant, quaint place, near enough, within walking distance to the beach, very friendly staff.

    Johan
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    17 August 2017

    Good value for money, clean, nice beach nearby

    I was a bit surprised that the kitchen and living room were shared ones (to share with other guests). It was not clear on the website for me. But after all this was not a big problem for us, it all turned out right.
    The staff, Angela is great! she is very friendly and works hard to give everybody a great stay. The appt is clean and the kitchen is equipped with good quality appliances (all Miele).
    Youna
    kr

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2017

    Highly recommend. The nicest host!

    Nothing! Everything was good. But if you don't have a car, the beach may not be that close.
    Angela was the nicest host ever I've met in Portugal! We stayed here at the first night in Portugal and she gave us a good feeling. The room condition was also great. The restroom was big enough and clean. Beds and blankets were clean and comfortable. The shower booth was new. It has a cozy terrace but the view is not that good. Guests would be better going out to the beach rather than staying at the terrace. It took less than 5 minutes by a car. It was my first experience to see the Atlantic Ocean. So it was special. The beach has a nice walkroad and a long sandbeach. We flew a drone and when we saw the video, it was even greater than we expected.
    Olivier
    hk

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ggaggia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2016
    We were only there for one night :( Some of the area surrounding the property is building land that hasn't yet been developed
    Excellent Holiday house accommodation with everything you would expect and more Nearby Beach is outstanding Nearby (Car) Costa Nova is Beautiful with world class fish restaurants with fish caught that very morning in nets from the beach near the apartment
    roger
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliana
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2016

    Very cosy place

    I had to get used to the fact to find a normal house in which rooms are rented out instead of finding a normal hostel or hotel, but in the end that was exactly what I liked about it. It was not so easy to find and I think it might be difficult to reach without a car.
    The staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are great. Everything is very organized, clean and neat. It must be great to rent out the whole house for a family or with friends!
    Meghan
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2018
    Angela was so helpful and they had everything available for us - even a baby bed for our little one.
    Aurel S
    hu

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018

    Great to be back.

    Maybe changing the bathroom door to a more isolated one as everything can be heard. Main door also perhaps. Not a biggie just a suggestion.
    Angela our host very helpful. It is always a pleasure being at this place.
    _Honza
    cz

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2017
    Wery well equipped house Great surfing location
    br

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    Great and comfy stay!

    Liked everything.
    Nice, clean and comfy place. Very welcoming and great location.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2017
    Bunk beds in the suite. The kids love that. Excellent location. We love Vagueira ❤️
Loading reviews